National Hindi Sevi Samman Awards announced

Professors from Japan, USA to be honoured for promoting Hindi.26 writers including 2 Japanese and American Professors will be privileged for Hindi Sevi Samman by President Pranab Mukherjee for their efforts to promote the language.

Major Highlights:

  • Central Hindi Institute an educational arm of union Human Resource Development Ministry announced the list of winners in different categories.
  • They will be honored at the Rashtrapati Bhavan.
  • Fujii Takeshi (Japan) and Gabriela NikIIieva(USA) will be presented George Grearson award in the foreign Hindi writers category.
  • Pushpitaavasthi (Netherland) and Padmesh Gupta (London) will be presented the award under NRI category.
  • S Shesharatnam (Vishakhapatnam) M GovindRajan (Chennai) Harmahendra Singh Bedi( Amristar) and H Subadani Devi (Imphal) has been selected for writers from nonhindi speaking states.
  • Ganesh Shankar Vidhyrthi award will be received by Rahul Dev and Baldev Bhaisharma for their contribution to Hindi journalism.

About Sevi Samman :

  • The Union Human Resource Development Ministry instituted the Hindi Sevisamman in 1989.
  • Central Hindi Institute Director: N.K. Pandey.
  • The awardees will receive 5 lakh each and a shawl from President Pranab Mukherjee.

Some More Points to Know:

  • Japan Capital-Tokyo
  • Japan Currency-Japanese Yen
  • Japan Prime Minister-Shinzo Abe
  • USA Capital-Washington D.C.
  • USA Currency-US Dollar
  • USA President-Donald Trump
Print Friendly
Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest current affairs and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Current Affairs ONLY
Register New Account
Reset Password